A successful AGM with two new Board members

At a well-attended AGM yesterday evening, Adrian Scrope and Jon Drew were elected to serve as members of the Board of Management for a three year term.

Kirsten Loyd was elected President for the year (pictured with the Ex-President, Robert Astor) and Peter Carlisle as President Elect

The Rev Anthony Peabody was elected Hon Chaplain as Rev John Townend is to retire shortly and will be moving away.

Fulsome votes of thanks were given to those standing down and most especially to Simon Carter who has served as Junior Vice-Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Chairman of the Show, and then on the Board as an elected member for two three year terms, for the last 4 years as Chairman. Simon’s commitment and efforts in regard to the Society Building were particularly noted.

The accounts for the year 2015-26 were approved.

The evening concluded with short presentations by the CEO on the Society’s strategy and by Jan Murray, Education Officer, on the Society’s Schools Programmes.

Full minutes of the meeting will be published on the website in due course.

Share This Post